The Cabinet helps guide the day-to-day operations of LeadMN and serves as non-voting members of the Governing Council, Platform Committee and Presidents’ Group.


Oballa Oballa

Vice President

Priscilla Mayowa

Public Relations Coordinator

Liz Bloch


Britta Sather

The General Assembly

The General Assembly consists of a voting delegation from each of the 48 campuses LeadMN represents. The General Assembly meets twice a year to guide the organization, once in the fall to approve what the organization stands for, and once in the spring to elect the next years student leaders.

Alexandria Technical & Community College

Anoka Technical College

Anoka-Ramsey Community College - Cambridge

Anoka-Ramsey Community College - Coon Rapids

Central Lakes College - Brainerd

Central Lakes College - Staples

Century College

Dakota County Technical College

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College

Hennepin Technical College - Brooklyn Park

Hennepin Technical College - Eden Prairie

Hibbing Community College

Inver Hills Community College

Itasca Community College

Lake Superior College

Mesabi Range College - Eveleth

Mesabi Range College - Virginia

Minneapolis College

Minnesota State College Southeast - Red Wing

Minnesota State College Southeast - Winona

Minnesota State Community and Technical College - Detroit Lakes

Minnesota State Community and Technical College - Fergus Falls

Minnesota State Community and Technical College - Moorhead

Minnesota State Community and Technical College - Wadena

Minnesota West Community and Technical College - Canby

Minnesota West Community and Technical College - Granite Falls

Minnesota West Community and Technical College - Jackson

Minnesota West Community and Technical College - Luverne Site

Minnesota West Community and Technical College - Pipestone

Minnesota West Community and Technical College - Worthington

Normandale Community College

North Hennepin Community College

Northland Community and Technical College - East Grand Forks

Northland Community and Technical College - Thief River Falls

Northwest Technical College

Pine Technical and Community College

Rainy River Community College

Ridgewater College - Hutchinson

Ridgewater College - Willmar

Riverland Community College - Albert Lea

Riverland Community College - Austin

Riverland Community College - Owatonna

Rochester Community and Technical College

Saint Paul College

St. Cloud Technical and Community College

South Central College - North Mankato

South Central College - Faribault

Vermilion Community College

Governing Council

The Governing Council consists of nine regional representatives, the chair of the Presidents’ Group and one student-at-large. They are the official governing board of the association and meet periodically throughout the year to guide the business of the organization and make decisions when appropriate. The LeadMN President serves as Chair of the Governing Council.

Eli Hernandez Soria

Connor Lynch

Brian Lindell

Allen Fremstad

Tanner Maki

Ashti Al Hayde

Madison Sauke

Open Position

Aylissa Wyre

Courtney Aguilar

Presidents' Group

The Presidents’ Group consists of each student senate president from the 48 campuses. They meet throughout the year to promote campus student government best practices through informing, educating, and working with other student senate presidents.

Presidents' Group Chair

Matthew Snyder

Platform Committee

The Platform Committee consists of nine regional representatives and one student-at-large. They research and recommend stances on issues that relate directly to student interests at Minnesota’s community and technical colleges. The LeadMN Vice President serves as the Chair of the Platform Committee.

Jack Yates

Benjamin Wadsworth

Jo Busick

Brian Welch

Matthew Benjamin

Bisrat Tadesse

Open Position

Jared Olson

Axel Kylander


The staff consists of full-time employees who help guide the organization year-to-year. Along with the Cabinet, the staff is responsible for the successful execution of the five-year strategic plan and the day-to-day operations of LeadMN.

Executive Director

Mike Dean

Director of Programs & Events

Lindsay Barton

Director of Government Relations

Matt Gutsch

Manager of Equity & Inclusion

May Yang

Policy Manager

Sergio Aguilar

Communications Coordinator

Carissa Benson

Outreach Coordinator

Oscar Corral

Development Assistant

Joyce Petsch

Administrative Assistant

Melissa Zaitz
(651) 203-9453